About us

GET TO KNOW US

0
nationalities
0
languages
> 0
coffee cups consumed

Our Values

This is what we stand for

We are a valid alternative to the large investment banks for small and middle market transactions. Our business principles are:

Founder and Managing Partner

Jennifer Maag-Pelz

Jennifer Maag-Pelz is the Founder and Managing Partner of CCI. She has over 25 years experience advising clients in Mergers & Acquisitions as well as related financial issues. Prior to founding CCI in 1999, she worked for KPMG Corporate Finance and Deloitte & Touche in Zurich, Switzerland and Munich, Germany. She graduated from the University of California, Berkeley, with a degree in economics and passed her exam as a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) in 1994. Jennifer Maag serves on the Board of Trustees of the University of Zurich Foundation and is Board Member of of a privately held Swiss industrial company, a Swiss start-up and a Swiss Real Estate Fund Manager.

Director

Mark Schibli

Mark Schibli has 30 years experience in capital markets in Switzerland and the US. Prior to joining the CCI team, he was advising clients on start up and growth financing (debt and/or equity), including debt restructurings and refinancings. Mark started his career as a financial futures and options trader at Cargill, and worked in derivatives trading and structuring of interest rates, credit and foreign exchange risks for many years. He holds a degree from the University of Vermont (US) and speaks English and German.

Analyst

Valentin Cavigelli

Before joining CCI Valentin worked at a mid-sized Asset Management company as well as a large FMCG company. He holds a Bachelor in Business Administration from the University of St. Gallen. (Switzerland) Valentin speaks fluent German, English and Spanish and has good knowledge of French.

Analyst

Federico Keller

Before joining CCI Federico Keller worked at a consumer goods firm and at a Swiss fintech startup. He studied Business Administration at the University of Bern and speaks fluent German, English as well as Italian and has a good knowledge of French.

Founder and Managing Partner

Jennifer Maag-Pelz

Jennifer Maag-Pelz is the Founder and Managing Partner of CCI. She has over 25 years experience advising clients in Mergers & Acquisitions as well as related financial issues. Prior to founding CCI in 1999, she worked for KPMG Corporate Finance and Deloitte & Touche in Zurich, Switzerland and Munich, Germany. She graduated from the University of California, Berkeley, with a degree in economics and passed her exam as a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) in 1994. Jennifer Maag serves on the Board of Trustees of the University of Zurich Foundation and is Board Member of of a privately held Swiss industrial company, a Swiss start-up and a Swiss Real Estate Fund Manager.

Director

Mark Schibli

Mark Schibli has 30 years experience in capital markets in Switzerland and the US. Prior to joining the CCI team, he was advising clients on start up and growth financing (debt and/or equity), including debt restructurings and refinancings. Mark started his career as a financial futures and options trader at Cargill, and worked in derivatives trading and structuring of interest rates, credit and foreign exchange risks for many years. He holds a degree from the University of Vermont (US) and speaks English and German.

Analyst

Valentin Cavigelli

Before joining CCI Valentin worked at a mid-sized Asset Management company as well as a large FMCG company. He holds a Bachelor in Business Administration from the University of St. Gallen. (Switzerland) Valentin speaks fluent German, English and Spanish and has good knowledge of French.

Analyst

Federico Keller

Before joining CCI Federico Keller worked at a consumer goods firm and at a Swiss fintech startup. He studied Business Administration at the University of Bern and speaks fluent German, English as well as Italian and has a good knowledge of French.

Founder and Managing Partner

Jennifer Maag-Pelz

Jennifer Maag-Pelz is the Founder and Managing Partner of CCI. She has over 25 years experience advising clients in Mergers & Acquisitions as well as related financial issues. Prior to founding CCI in 1999, she worked for KPMG Corporate Finance and Deloitte & Touche in Zurich, Switzerland and Munich, Germany. She graduated from the University of California, Berkeley, with a degree in economics and passed her exam as a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) in 1994. Jennifer Maag serves on the Board of Trustees of the University of Zurich Foundation and is Board Member of of a privately held Swiss industrial company, a Swiss start-up and a Swiss Real Estate Fund Manager.

Director

Mark Schibli

Mark Schibli has 30 years experience in capital markets in Switzerland and the US. Prior to joining the CCI team, he was advising clients on start up and growth financing (debt and/or equity), including debt restructurings and refinancings. Mark started his career as a financial futures and options trader at Cargill, and worked in derivatives trading and structuring of interest rates, credit and foreign exchange risks for many years. He holds a degree from the University of Vermont (US) and speaks English and German.

Analyst

Valentin Cavigelli

Before joining CCI Valentin worked at a mid-sized Asset Management company as well as a large FMCG company. He holds a Bachelor in Business Administration from the University of St. Gallen. (Switzerland) Valentin speaks fluent German, English and Spanish and has good knowledge of French.

Analyst

Federico Keller

Before joining CCI Federico Keller worked at a consumer goods firm and at a Swiss fintech startup. He studied Business Administration at the University of Bern and speaks fluent German, English as well as Italian and has a good knowledge of French.

01

Alternative to Investment Banks

We are a valid alternative to the investment banks and larger consultancies for middle-market transactions.

02

Free from conflicts of interest

We are neutral, independent from any larger organization, and free from conflicts of interest within our organization.

03

Personal commitment of each team member

The client benefits from the personal commitment of the entire team.

04

Clear client focus

The size of our company guarantees flexibility and a tailored execution of the client’s objectives.

05

Flexibility

We have the ability to quickly integrate ourselves into an existing team or to build and coordinate a new project team in cooperation with the client.

06

Long-term business relationships

We have an excellent reputation among our longstanding and returning customers. We think for and with the customer over years.

01

Alternative to Investment Banks

We are a valid alternative to the investment banks and larger consultancies for middle-market transactions.

02

Free from conflicts of interest

We are neutral, independent from any larger organization, and free from conflicts of interest within our organization.

03

Personal commitment of each team member

The client benefits from the personal commitment of the entire team.

04

Clear client focus

The size of our company guarantees flexibility and a tailored execution of the client’s objectives.

05

Flexibility

We have the ability to quickly integrate ourselves into an existing team or to build and coordinate a new project team in cooperation with the client.

06

Long-term business relationships

We have an excellent reputation among our longstanding and returning customers. We think for and with the customer over years.

International Network

We have a broad global network

CCI works with an international network of personal contacts, which have been developed with other independent M&A Advisors and entrepreneurs over the past 30 years. We believe the personal contact to these firms and individuals is the most effective way to ensure quality contacts and expertise around the world, in keeping with our belief

in delivering the highest quality results for our clients. Our independence also provides us with the flexibility to advise our clients internationally, which is important when the client has developed a certain level of trust in the advisor. We are happy to provide you with more detail to our contacts in specific countries and industries.

Über uns

LERNEN SIE UNS KENNEN

0
verschiedene Nationalitäten
0
Sprachen fliessend
> 0
konsumierte Tassen Kaffee

Unsere Werte

Dafür stehen wir

Wir sind bei kleinen und mittelgrossen Transaktionen eine bewährte und unabhängige Alternative zu den grossen Investmentbanken und stehen für eine qualitätsbewusste und professionelle Abwicklung von M&A-Transaktionen. Unsere Geschäftsprinzipien lauten:

Founder and Managing Partner

Jennifer Maag-Pelz

Jennifer Maag-Pelz ist Gründerin und Managing Partner von CCI. Sie verfügt über fünfundzwanzig Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions sowie in der Wirtschaftsprüfung. Sie war vor der Gründung von CCI im Jahre 1999 für die Firmen KPMG Corporate Finance und Deloitte & Touche in Zürich und München tätig. Sie hat einen Abschluss in Volkswirtschaft von der University of California, Berkeley und absolvierte 1994 die Prüfung zur Certified Public Accountant (CPA). Jennifer Maag ist Mitglied des Stiftungsrates der Universität Zurich Foundation, im Verwaltungsrat eines Schweizer Industrieunternehmens, eines Schweizer Start-ups und eines Schweizer Fondsmanagers im Immobiliensektor.

Senior Associate

Alexander Spiak

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei CCI war Alexander für mehrere Jahre im Corporate Finance (M&A) bei zwei Schweizer Grossbanken tätig. Davor arbeitete er im Private Banking und in der Wirtschaftsberatung. Er hält einen Master in Unternehmensführung und einen Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der Universität St. Gallen (Schweiz). Alexander spricht fliessend Deutsch, Englisch sowie Polnisch und verfügt über gute Französisch Kenntnisse.

Associate

Valentin Cavigelli

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei CCI war Valentin in einem Asset Management Unternehmen tätig. Davor arbeitete er für einen internationalen Konsumgüterkonzern. Er hält einen Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der Universität St. Gallen (Schweiz). Valentin spricht fliessend Deutsch, Englisch sowie Spanisch und verfügt über gute Französisch Kenntnisse.

Analyst

Nicolas Gregorics

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei CCI war Nicolas in der Finanzabteilung eines Ingenieur Büros und einer internationalen Bauunternehmung tätig. Er studiert Banking & Finance an der Universität Zürich. Nicolas spricht fliessend Deutsch und Englisch und verfügt über gute Französisch Kenntnisse.

Founder and Managing Partner

Jennifer Maag-Pelz

Jennifer Maag-Pelz ist Gründerin und Managing Partner von CCI. Sie verfügt über fünfundzwanzig Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions sowie in der Wirtschaftsprüfung. Sie war vor der Gründung von CCI im Jahre 1999 für die Firmen KPMG Corporate Finance und Deloitte & Touche in Zürich und München tätig. Sie hat einen Abschluss in Volkswirtschaft von der University of California, Berkeley und absolvierte 1994 die Prüfung zur Certified Public Accountant (CPA). Jennifer Maag ist Mitglied des Stiftungsrates der Universität Zurich Foundation, im Verwaltungsrat eines Schweizer Industrieunternehmens, eines Schweizer Start-ups und eines Schweizer Fondsmanagers im Immobiliensektor.

Senior Associate

Alexander Spiak

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei CCI war Alexander für mehrere Jahre im Corporate Finance (M&A) bei zwei Schweizer Grossbanken tätig. Davor arbeitete er im Private Banking und in der Wirtschaftsberatung. Er hält einen Master in Unternehmensführung und einen Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der Universität St. Gallen (Schweiz). Alexander spricht fliessend Deutsch, Englisch sowie Polnisch und verfügt über gute Französisch Kenntnisse.

Associate

Valentin Cavigelli

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei CCI war Valentin in einem Asset Management Unternehmen tätig. Davor arbeitete er für einen internationalen Konsumgüterkonzern. Er hält einen Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der Universität St. Gallen (Schweiz). Valentin spricht fliessend Deutsch, Englisch sowie Spanisch und verfügt über gute Französisch Kenntnisse.

Analyst

Nicolas Gregorics

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei CCI war Nicolas in der Finanzabteilung eines Ingenieur Büros und einer internationalen Bauunternehmung tätig. Er studiert Banking & Finance an der Universität Zürich. Nicolas spricht fliessend Deutsch und Englisch und verfügt über gute Französisch Kenntnisse.

Founder and Managing Partner

Jennifer Maag-Pelz

Jennifer Maag-Pelz ist Gründerin und Managing Partner von CCI. Sie verfügt über fünfundzwanzig Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions sowie in der Wirtschaftsprüfung. Sie war vor der Gründung von CCI im Jahre 1999 für die Firmen KPMG Corporate Finance und Deloitte & Touche in Zürich und München tätig. Sie hat einen Abschluss in Volkswirtschaft von der University of California, Berkeley und absolvierte 1994 die Prüfung zur Certified Public Accountant (CPA). Jennifer Maag ist Mitglied des Stiftungsrates der Universität Zurich Foundation, im Verwaltungsrat eines Schweizer Industrieunternehmens, eines Schweizer Start-ups und eines Schweizer Fondsmanagers im Immobiliensektor.

Senior Associate

Alexander Spiak

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei CCI war Alexander für mehrere Jahre im Corporate Finance (M&A) bei zwei Schweizer Grossbanken tätig. Davor arbeitete er im Private Banking und in der Wirtschaftsberatung. Er hält einen Master in Unternehmensführung und einen Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der Universität St. Gallen (Schweiz). Alexander spricht fliessend Deutsch, Englisch sowie Polnisch und verfügt über gute Französisch Kenntnisse.

Associate

Valentin Cavigelli

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei CCI war Valentin in einem Asset Management Unternehmen tätig. Davor arbeitete er für einen internationalen Konsumgüterkonzern. Er hält einen Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der Universität St. Gallen (Schweiz). Valentin spricht fliessend Deutsch, Englisch sowie Spanisch und verfügt über gute Französisch Kenntnisse.

Analyst

Nicolas Gregorics

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei CCI war Nicolas in der Finanzabteilung eines Ingenieur Büros und einer internationalen Bauunternehmung tätig. Er studiert Banking & Finance an der Universität Zürich. Nicolas spricht fliessend Deutsch und Englisch und verfügt über gute Französisch Kenntnisse.

01

Alternative zu Investmentbanken

Wir sind für mittelgrosse Transaktionen eine bewährte Alternative zu den Investmentbanken und den grösseren Beratungsgesellschaften.

02

Frei von Interessenkonflikten

Wir sind neutral, unabhängig von einer Bank und frei von Interessenkonflikten innerhalb unserer Organisation.

03

Persönlicher Einsatz jedes Einzelnen

Der Kunde profitiert vom persönlichen Einsatz des gesamten Teams.

04

Klarer Kundenfokus

Die Unternehmensgrösse sichert Flexibilität und die gezielte Erfüllung der Kundenbedürfnisse.

05

Flexibilität

Wir verstehen es, uns – wenn erforderlich – schnell in ein bestehendes Team zu integrieren oder mit dem Kunden zusammen ein neues Projektteam zu bilden und dieses zu koordinieren.

06

Langfristige Geschäftsbeziehungen

Wir geniessen einen ausgezeichneten Ruf mit unseren langjährigen, wiederkehrenden Kunden. Wir haben die Fähigkeit, für und mit dem Kunden über Jahre hinweg zu denken.

01

Alternative zu Investmentbanken

Wir sind für mittelgrosse Transaktionen eine bewährte Alternative zu den Investmentbanken und den grösseren Beratungsgesellschaften.

02

Frei von Interessenkonflikten

Wir sind neutral, unabhängig von einer Bank und frei von Interessenkonflikten innerhalb unserer Organisation.

03

Persönlicher Einsatz jedes Einzelnen

Der Kunde profitiert vom persönlichen Einsatz des gesamten Teams.

04

Klarer Kundenfokus

Die Unternehmensgrösse sichert Flexibilität und die gezielte Erfüllung der Kundenbedürfnisse.

05

Flexibilität

Wir verstehen es, uns – wenn erforderlich – schnell in ein bestehendes Team zu integrieren oder mit dem Kunden zusammen ein neues Projektteam zu bilden und dieses zu koordinieren.

06

Langfristige Geschäftsbeziehungen

Wir geniessen einen ausgezeichneten Ruf mit unseren langjährigen, wiederkehrenden Kunden. Wir haben die Fähigkeit, für und mit dem Kunden über Jahre hinweg zu denken.

Internationales Netzwerk

Wir sind weltweit vernetzt

Die CCI arbeitet mit einem internationalen Netzwerk von persönlichen Kontakten, die in den letzten 30 Jahren mit anderen unabhängigen M&A-Beratern und Unternehmern aufgebaut wurden.

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass der persönliche Kontakt zu diesen Firmen und Einzelpersonen der effektivste Weg ist, um weltweit qualitativ hochwertige Kontakte und Fachkenntnisse zu gewährleisten, ganz im Einklang mit unserer 

Überzeugung, unseren Kunden Ergebnisse von höchster Qualität zu liefern. Unsere Unabhängigkeit gibt uns auch die Flexibilität, unsere Kunden international zu beraten, was wichtig ist, wenn der Kunde ein gewisses Maß an Vertrauen in den Berater entwickelt hat.

Gerne geben wir Ihnen auf Anfrage nähere Informationen zu unseren Kontakten in bestimmten Ländern und Branchen.